Call for BBA Council Nominees

BBA President James D. Smeallie has announced that a Nominating Committee has been appointed to nominate a Vice-President, a Treasurer, a Secretary and between 10 and 14 candidates to fill the seats of the seven members of the Council whose terms will expire on August 31, 2013. Those interested in learning more about these open Council positions or submitting names for consideration, including their own, are invited to contact any of our Nominating Committee members or Executive Director Rich Page by February 22, 2013.

Nominating Committee:
Robert Iuliano – Chair
Vice President and General Counsel
Harvard University Office of the General Counsel
1350 Massachusetts Avenue
Holyoke Center, Suite 980
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (617) 496-4179
Email: robert_iuliano@harvard.edu
 
John Donovan
Ropes & Gray LLP
Prudential Tower
800 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02199
Tel: (617) 951-7566
Email: John.Donovan@ropesgray.com
  
Lisa Goodheart
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street
Boston, MA 02114
Tel: (617) 227-3030
Email: goodheart@srbc.com
  
Damon Hart 
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.
One Boston Place
Suite 3220
Boston, MA 02108
Tel: (617) 994-5722
Email: damon.hart@ogletreedeakins.com
  
Sandra Jesse
Haemonetics Corporation
400 Wood Road
Braintree, MA 02184
Tel: (800) 225-5242
Email: sandra.jesse@Haemonetics.com

For information about the duties and responsibilities of the Council, click here. Questions may be directed to:

Richard M. Page, Jr.
Executive Director
Boston Bar Association
16 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108
Tel: (617) 778-1916
Email: rpage@bostonbar.org