Share this event with friends and colleagues


Contact: Lauren DiTullio


Report on Nominations

The Nominating Committee of the Boston Bar Association, consisting of Nonnie S. Burnes (Chair), Sarah C. Columbia, Donald R. Frederico, Robert W. Iuliano and Michael D. Ricciuti, has made the following nominations to fill the vacancies in officer positions and on the Council that will exist on September 1, 2012.

Officers nominated to serve a one-year term:

James D. Smeallie
(automatic accession to office)
Paul T. Dacier
Vice President
Julia Huston
Wayne M. Kennard
Lisa G. Arrowood

Article VI, Section 1B of the by-laws provides that the Nominating Committee nominate not less than ten nor more than fourteen candidates to fill the positions of seven retiring Council members.

Council nominees are:

Susan H. Alexander
Roberto M. Braceras
Maura T. Healey
Dustin F. Hecker
Geoffrey A. Howell
Sheila Hubbard
Kelly A. Leighton
Christine M. Netski
Edward H. Seksay
Pratt N. Wiley

Those persons continuing on the Council, in addition to the seven members who will be elected by ballot in the upcoming election, are: Jonathan M. Albano, Katharine E. Bachman, Navjeet K. Bal, Susan M. Finegan, Anthony A. Froio, Lee T. Gesmer, Lisa C. Goodheart, Gerald P. Hendrick, Renee Inomata, Robert W. Iuliano, Diana K. Lloyd, Elizabeth A. Lunt, Christina Ely Miller, Martin F. Murphy, Camille A. Nelson, Colin Owyang, Lon F. Povich, Mark D. Smith and Gina Y. Walcott. In addition, John H. Clymer will be serving as an ex-officio member of the Council in his capacity as President of the Boston Bar Foundation.

Further nominations may be made in writing by any groups of at least twenty-five voting members of the Association by sending such nominations to BBA Executive Director Richard M. Page, Jr. within ten days from the date of this notice.  No ballots for persons other than those nominated as aforesaid shall be received or counted at the election.
April 17, 2012

The Boston Bar Association traces its origins to meetings convened by John Adams, who provided pro bono representation to the British soldiers prosecuted for the Boston Massacre and went on to become the nation’s second president. Its mission is to advance the highest standards of excellence for the legal profession, facilitate access to justice, serve the community at large and promote diversity and inclusion.