Contact: Contact: Eric Fullerton



Boston Bar Association (BBA) President Donald R. Frederico, a shareholder at Greenberg Traurig, will convene the Annual Meeting Luncheon of the Boston Bar Association tomorrow, September 29, 2010 at the Westin Copley Place. Some 1100 people are expected to attend a reception that starts at 11:30 a.m. and a luncheon that runs from 12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.


President's Award
The Hon. Chief Justice Margaret H. Marshall, Chief Justice, Supreme Judicial Court

John G. Brooks Legal Services Award
Robert A. Sable, Exec. Dir., Greater Boston Legal Services

Thurgood Marshall Award
Choate Hall & Stewart

Keynote Address
Michael C. Dorf, Robert S. Stevens Professor of Law, Cornell Law School

The Boston Bar Association is a non-profit, voluntary membership organization of 12,000 attorneys drawn from private practice, corporations, government agencies, legal aid organizations, the courts, and law schools. It traces its origins to meetings convened by John Adams, the lawyer who provided pro bono representation to the British soldiers prosecuted for the Boston Massacre and went on to become the second president of the United States.